jlpopla.blogg.se

Elyana images
Elyana images










elyana images

Not to mention her charm and amazing personality really put us at ease and allowed us to feel like old friends, very quickly. Her subtle way of keeping the day going, without being commanding or pushy was incredibly appreciated, as wrangling bridal party and family alike takes effort.

Elyana images full#

We went with the full day package plus a second shooter, and we were so glad we did! They were able to capture all the moments we were looking for, documenting with a photo journalistic approach that lead to amazing candids, sweet moments, and literally a photo of every single guest at our wedding. Her meticulous planning, easy spirit, and talent really speak through the beautiful pictures that were captured. We had great phone calls, she showed us her portfolio, and just went above and beyond. We were planning our wedding from across the country, and from the beginning, she put us at ease. There are not enough words to describe how happy my husband, myself and our families were with our wedding photos, shot by the incredible Elyana.

elyana images

I create custom packages tailored to your needs – taking into account location, wedding party size, and more. I want you to feel connected to your wedding photographs and it’s often the smallest of details within a photo that ends up piercing the viewer, compelling one to fall in love with it. I’ll also know when to focus on documenting things as they naturally unfold, infusing heart and sincerity into the images.

elyana images

On your wedding day, I will be there to guide you towards dreamy light, utilize artistic compositions, and offer pose prompts that lend to natural movements and genuine emotions.

elyana images

I also get to pull back and shoot in a documentary style, which isn’t about capturing the “picture perfect,” but about telling a story with all of it’s honest and heartfelt details. Using artistic direction, I get to compose shots filled with captivating light, color, and interesting backgrounds. I’m drawn towards wedding photography because it unites these two very different approaches. I also loved creating images that involved me artistically composing shots with intention and direction. I loved exploring Los Angeles and documenting something real, whether it was an emotion or nuanced detail. I spent hours upon hours in the darkroom, completely entranced by the process. I went on to major in both photography and business at Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles. Noticing my fascination, my mom said, “you know, you can do that as a job when you’re older.” In that instant, I knew that would be my path. My mom bought me a film camera for Christmas and I quickly grew attached. I’ve wanted to be a photographer since I was 10 years old. HOW I BECAME A LOS ANGELES WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER Los Angeles truly does offer so many possibilities. No two weddings are ever the same, which honestly keeps it interesting! There is also extensive variety in terms of cultures, traditions, music, food, etc. You've got the desert, snow, forest, mountains, city, and beach all within short distances from one another. Personally, what I love the most about Los Angeles is it's proximity to completely different landscapes that offer a ton of natural beauty. It's a city that celebrates art and architecture, making it such a phenomenal place for wedding photography. Why am I a Los Angeles Wedding Photographer? I was born and raised in Los Angeles and till this day, I still haven't gotten tired of living here.īeing a photographer in LA is especially fun in that I am always discovering new places to photograph the variety of backdrops that California offers is endless. LOS ANGELES WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER | A LOVE LETTER TO LOS ANGELES












Elyana images